UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, BERKELEY FALL SEMESTER 2001
DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

GENERAL INFORMATION ON SEMINARS
07/27/01


ECON 211: Monday 2-4 p.m., 608-7 Evans
ECONOMIC HISTORY Barry Eichengreen, eichengr@econ.berkeley.edu
+ Kori Wen, kori@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 231: Monday 2-4 p.m., 639 Evans
PUBLIC SECTOR Alan Auerbach, auerbach@econ.berkeley.edu
+ Henrietta Williams, henriett@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 208: Monday 4-6 p.m., 639 Evans
MICRO THEORY Robert Anderson, anderson@econ.berkeley.edu
+ Judy Kollmorgan, jkollmor@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 271: Monday 4-6 p.m., 608-7 Evans
DEVELOPMENT Pranab Bardhan, bardhan@econ.berkeley.edu
+ Carol Smallfield, carol@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 221: Tuesday 4-6 p.m., 639 Evans
INDUSTRIAL ORGANIZATION Joseph Farrell, farrell@econ.berkeley.edu
+ Cathy Romanski, romanski@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 237: Tuesday 4-6 p.m., 608-7 Evans
MACRO/MONEY David Romer, dromer@econ.berkeley.edu
+ El Lee, eglee@econ.berkeley.edu

BA/ECON 296: Wednesday 12-2 p.m., F-555 Haas
INNOVATION Bronwyn Hall, bhhall@econ.berkeley.edu
+ Rowilma Balza, rowilma@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 291: Wednesday 4-6 p.m., 60 Evans
DEPARTMENTAL George Akerlof, akerlof@econ.berkeley.edu
+ El Lee, eglee@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 251: Thursday 2-4 p.m., 639 Evans
LABOR Michael Reich, mreich@econ.berkeley.edu
+ Judi Chan, chan@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 242: Thursday 4-6 p.m., 608-7 Evans
ECONOMETRICS Dan McFadden, mcfadden@econ.berkeley.edu
+ Rowilma Balza, rowilma@econ.berkeley.edu

IDS 270: Thursday 4-6 p.m., C-325 Cheit
INSTITUTIONAL ANALYSIS Oliver Williamson, owilliam@haas.berkeley.edu
+ Cathy Romanski, romanski@econ.berkeley.edu


- Papers will be available in 549 Evans Hall unless noted otherwise -

ALL SEMINARS ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. ANYONE INTERESTED IS INVITED.
We ask that individuals requesting sign language interpreters or listening
devices make their requests to the Department (call (510) 642-0822) five working
days in advance of the event.